New York, NY
The Walter Reade Theater at...
Annual AAIA Fundraising Reception, Meeting of the Members & Film Showcase
Thu, November 20, 2014 6:00PM to 10:00PM (Eastern)
[Download to Calendar]
Event dot arrow openI WANT TO ATTEND
Name Remaining Available Until Price Qty
Friend [+] $150.00
Sponsorship at the Friend level includes: One ticket for entry to reception
Ally [+] $500.00
Sponsorship at the Ally level includes: Three tickets for entry to reception
Patron [+] $1,000.00
Sponsorship at the Patron level includes: Five tickets for entry to reception
Partner [+] $2,500.00
Sponsorship at the Partner level includes: Seven tickets for entry to reception
Co-chair [+] $5,000.00
Sponsorship at the Co-chair level includes: Ten tickets for entry to reception
Total:  $0  
Bt event checkout
Event dot arrowI CANNOT ATTEND BUT I WANT TO DONATE Event donate orange
Join us in honoring three extraordinary people who have made a difference in Indian Country--
Ernie Stevens, Jr. (Oneida) Chairman of the National Indian Gaming Association

Martha Redbone (Cherokee/Choctaw) award winning artist and activist, and

Shaun Taylor-Colbertt (Blackfeet) Native actor currently appearing as Frankie Valli in Jersey Boys

Presenting the award to Shaun will be Sergio Trujillo, choreographer of multiple Broadway shows, including Jersey Boys.

Art for sale by Diane Shenandoah (Oneida), award winning Native artist and sculptor.

Beverages and hot hors d'oeuvres will be served.

Network with AAIA Board, COA and staff to learn about our programs and how you can help.

Reception will be followed by AAIA's Meeting of the Members, Native short films, performance by Martha Redbone and screening of Playground of the Native Son with introduction by Executive Producer Celia Xavier.

 Group photo from 2013 reception. Photo credit: Jan Goldstoff Photography
Event tellafriend Event facebook Event twitter Event linkedin Event gplus Event digg Event delicious
  • Get a button to link to this event
Wide room shot   fr reception 2013   photo credit jan goldstoff
David Bailey
David Bailey
Cheriena Ben
Kimberly Blanchard
Murray Bruce
Gail Bruce
Andrew Colbert
Ermelinda Cortes
Dee Ann DeRoin
Dee Ann DeRoin
Maggie Dunne
Lance A. Gumbs
Lance A. Gumbs
John Haworth
Dennis and Arlene Hirschfelder
Dennis and Arlene Hirschfelder
Knute Knudson
Melissa Meschery
Janet O'Keeffe
Janet O'Keeffe
Shannon O'Loughlin (Choctaw, and Chair of Indian Nations Law and Policy Practice at Lewis Brisbois)
Linda O'Neal
Sharr Prohaska
Mitchell Rock
Cynthia Rudder
Howard Teich
Donna Trinkoff
Eric H. Weinberger
kamala cesar
kamala cesar